







Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya (A Central University), Bilaspur (C.G.) One-Day National Seminar On

"India@75 Role of Tribal Women in India's Transformation" (09/11/2023- Thursday)

Sponsored by

Indian Council of Social Science Research, New Delhi Organised by

Department of Political Science, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya (A Central University) Bilaspur (C.G.) Chief-Patron Prof. Alok Kumar Chakrawal Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor

Patrons

Prof. Manish Shrivastava, Registrar, GGV

Prof. Pravin Kumar Mishra

Dean, School of Social Science

<u>Convenor</u> Prof. Anupama Saxena Head, Dept. of Political Science

Organizing-Secretary Dr.Santwana Pandey Assistant Professor (Dept. of Pol.Sc.)

<u>Co-Convenor</u> Dr.Ram Babu Assistant Professor Assistant Professor (Dept. of Pol.Sc.)





CONCEPT NOTE:

The Schedule tribe community constitutes 8% of the total population of the country out of which 47% are women. The tribal women have been the cultural keepers of our ancient heritage, values, practices, and traditional knowledge. They have a glorious past of contributing to India's independence struggle and have played a pivotal role in preserving water, forest, and land. As we stand at the threshold of India's 77th year of independence, it would be pertinent to focus on recognizing and empowering these communities which have always been an inseparable part of the story of India, whether it is its glorious past or dynamic present or promising future. To ensure this identifying the needs, aspirations, perspectives, and challenges of tribal women and making adequate policy interventions become very important at this juncture. This is also high time when we unearth and determine the inspirational roles of tribal women leaders in showing the world, the path of peaceful and harmonious coexistence with nature and fellow human beings. In the above context, the Department of Political Science is organizing a National Conference on the 'Role of Tribal Women in India's Transformation' along 'with the following Sub-themes:

SUB-THEMES:

1. Contribution of tribal women in the economic, political, social, and cultural transformation of India.

2. Achievements of tribal women in sports, literature, education, science, entrepreneurship, education, and their role in enriching these sectors.

3. Tribal women entrepreneurs: New avenues for National Development.

4. Role of Universities in preserving and authenticating traditional knowledge of tribal communities including best practices.

5. Role of universities in empowering tribal women including best practices.

6. Market strategies for marketing of tribal art and crafts and other livelihood options.

7. Unsung tribal women freedom fighters and leaders.

8. Policy measures to address challenges like low GER, Poverty, and low access to health services, etc.

9. Policy measures to ensure representation of tribal women in key decision-making positions.

10. Role of tribal women in preserving land, water, and forest, and in providing a model for sustainable and inclusive development

11. Role of ICTs in the empowerment of tribal women including best practices.

> Any other Sub-theme related to the main theme

ABOUT THE UNIVERSITY

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya is a Central University of India, located in Bilaspur C.G. State, established under the Central Universities Act 2009, No. 25 of 2009. Formerly called Guru Ghasidas University (GGU), established by an Act of the State Legislative Assembly, was formally inaugurated on June 16, 1983. GGU is an active member of the Association of Indian Universities and the Association of Common Wealth Universities.

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT

The Department of Political Science is one of the oldest Departments of the University. Established in 1987 the department runs UG, PG and Ph D courses. The department has internationally known faculty members with excellent researches to their credit.

GUIDELINES TO THE AUTHORS

The author/s should submit the abstract either in Hindi or English (English- Font Size: 12, Font -Times New Roman, Hindi- Font Size- 14, and Font- Mangal/Kokila). The word limit of the abstract shall not exceed 500 words. The title of the abstract, Keywords, Designation of the authors/co-authors, Institutional affiliation, Email, and Mobile Number have to be mentioned clearly along with the abstract. A soft copy of the Abstract and Full-Length Paper prepared as per the guidelines of **Chicago Manual Style (CMS) (author-date system)** has to be emailed to the following email-id: nctw2023ggv@gmail.com.

IMPORTANT DATES

- Last date of Abstract Submission: 08/11/2023
- Last date of Registration : 08/11/2023
- Full Paper Submission date: 09/11/2023

Seminar Date: 09/11/2023

Publication:

All selected quality papers will be published in the form of a book with reputed National/International publishers.

REGISTRATION FEE

(A copy of the Receipt, abstract, and registration form should be submitted to <u>nctw2023ggv@gmail.com</u>)

- Academicians/FacultyMembers-Rs.500
- Research Scholars & Students-Rs.300

The registration fee has to be deposited/credited to the following Account Number:

Account Holder Name: REG GURU GHASIDAS UNI BILASPUR Account number:37137162271 IFSC Code No: SBIN0018879 Name of the Bank: State Bank of India Branch: Lodhipara koni



Accommodation: Accommodation can be provided to all the outstation participants' on demand in the University Guest House on subsidised rates.

For Queries related to Accommodation Contact:

Dr. Santwana Pandey – 7697120053

Dr. Ram Babu- 8982998760

Mr. Bijaya Kumar Behera- 9437366102

Travelling Allowance: TA/DA will be provided only to the invited speakers/guests.

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Advisors

Prof Bharti Ahirwar - Professor & Head, Department of Pharmacy Prof Nilkantha Panigrahi - Professor & Head, Department of Anthropology Prof R.K.Pradhan- Professor, Department of Political Science

Executive Committee

Dr. Gouri Tripathi- Associate Professor & Head, Department of Hindi Dr. Amit Kumar Gupta - Associate Professor, Department of Political Science Dr.T. R. Ratre- Associate Professor, Department of Economics Dr. Amita - Asst. Professor, Department of Journalism Dr.Archna Yadav- Asst. Professor, Department of Social Work Dr. Santwana Pandey - Asst. Professor, Department of Political Science Dr.Ram Babu- Asst. Professor, Department of Political Science Dr. Nahid Hasan - Asst. Professor, Department of Political Science Dr. Jyoti Verma - Asst. Professor, Department of Education Dr.Anoop Roy-Asst. Professor, Department of Commerce Dr.Anamika Tiwari- Asst. Professor, Department of Commerce Dr.Neeraj Kumari- Asst. Professor, Department of Chemistry Dr. Amit Gupta - Faculty, Department of Political Science Dr. Shraddha Garg- Faculty, Department of Political Science Mr. Akash Tawar- Faculty, Department of Political Science Mr. Amit Bhagat-Faculty, Department of Political Science

All Research Scholars of Department of Political Science

	Registra	tion Form
		РНОТО
Date://2023		
Name of the Delegate (Pr	of/Dr./Mr/Ms/Mrs):	
Gender (M/F):	Date of Birth:	_//
Designation:		
University/College/Institu	ute:	
Mailing AdDr.ess:		
Telephone No./ Mobile N	lo.:	E-mail:
Accommodation Require	d: Yes ()No ()	
f Yes, Dates of required	Accommodation: (Date &	Гіme) from
/to_	//	
Details of Registration Fe	ee:	
NEFT Transaction Refere	ence Number:	
Date:		
Branch:		
Amount:		
Signature of the Convenor		Signature of the Applicant