

Department of Mathematics Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)

(A Central University established by the central universities act 2009)

No.: 136/Maths./Bilaspur

Date:12/02/2024

To, The Hon'ble Members of DRC Department of Mathematics GGV, Bilaspur (CG).

Subject: Regarding DRC Meeting on 15/02/2024 (Thursday).

Dear Hon'ble DRC Members,

You are hereby requested and informed that the DRC meeting is scheduled (in hybrid mode) on 15/02/2024 (Thursday) in the Department of Mathematics at 10:30 AM onwards (venue for offline is meeting room of the deptt.). This date is being fixed in consultation with the external subject expert. The agenda is as follows:

Agenda 01: Interview of VRET & VRET-exempted candidates.

Agenda 02: Any other matter with the permission of the Chairman.

Your presence in DRC Meeting is highly requested

Copy to:

Dr. J. P Jaiswal (Chairman -DRC)

1.PS to HVC for information. 2.PA to Registrar for information.

3. Prof. L.P. Singh, Deptt. of Mathematical Sciences, IIT (BHU), Varanasi, External Subject Expert.

VISHW

4.Hon'ble members of DRC

5.COE, GGV, Bilaspur.

6. Dean, School of Studies of Mathematical and Computational Science.

7. Finance Officer, for necessary action.

8. AR (Academic), for necessary action.

9.Notice Board

10. Office Copy

(Chairman-DRC)

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur **Department of Mathematics**

Minutes of the Meeting

Date: 15/02/2024

A meeting of the Departmental Research Committee (DRC) in hybrid mode has been conducted on 15/02/2024 at 10:30 AM onwards. The following members are present in the meeting:

- 1) Dr. J. P. Jaiswal, Chairman, DRC
- 2) Prof. L. P. Singh, External Subject Expert, DRC (joined online)
- 3) Prof. A.S. Ranadive, Member DRC
- 4) Prof. P. P. Murthy, Member DRC
- 5) Dr. D. Gopal, Member DRC
- 6) Dr. B. B. Chaturvedi, Member DRC
- 7) Dr. K.N.V.V.V. Prasad, Member DRC

In the hybrid mode meeting the following points have been concluded:

1. The interview of provisionally eligible candidates under VRET & VRET-exempted category has been conducted. In VRET category out of eight candidates, six candidates were present and rest were absent. In VRET-Exempted category out of five candidates three candidates were present and rest were absent. The list of the candidates in descending order of their merit is as follows:

VRET:

S.No.	Name	Roll Number	Category
1	Akanksha Agrahari	20440006	UR
2	Sayanti Datta	20440012	UR
3	Rakesh Kumar	20440016	OBC
4	Deepak Kumar	20440002	SC
5	Mohit Deepak Gupta	20440010	UR
6	Manohar Kumar Choudhary	20440017	EWS

VRET-EXEMPTED:

S. No.	Name	Application ID	Category
1	Anurag Kumar	PHDVE4463123113	OBC
2	Pratibha Rajawat	PHDVE4459291113	EWS
3	Toshan Kumar Shriwas	PHDVE4462887113	OBC

The chairman of DRC extended his thanks to all the Hon'ble DRC members.

Dr. J. P. Jaiswal

Prof. L. P. Singh

Dr. B. B. Chaturvedi

Prof. A. S. Ranadive

Prof. P. P. Murthy

Dr. D. Gopal

Dr. K.N.V.V.V. Prasad

Page 1 of 1