(A Central University Established by the Central Universities Act 2009 No. 25 of 2009)

Koni, Bilaspur - 495009 (C.G.)

Minutes of Meeting

An online meeting of the Board of Studies of Mechanical Engineering was held on 30-10-2021 at 02:30 PM. The meeting was attended by the following members:

1. Chairman, BOS Prof. T. V. Arjunan

Present

Head, Dept. of Mechanical Engg.

Member, Academic Expert Pro

Present

Prof. S. Murugan

Dept. of Mechanical Engg., NIT Rourkela

Member, BOS Dr. Pankaj Kumar Gupta

Present

Assoc. Prof., Dept. of Mech. Engg.

Member, BOS Mrs. Shweta Singh

Present

Asst. Prof., Dept. of Mech. Engg.

Member, Industry Expert Mr. Vivek Singh,

Present

Executive Engineer, Damodar Valley

Corporation

Kodarma Thermal Power Station,

Jharkhand

The scheme and course syllabi for M.Tech. (Machine Design) was discussed. With the consent of all the members, the course scheme and syllabi for M.Tech. (Machine Design) was finalized under guidelines in AICTE Model curriculum (2018), and new courses were added/modified in the list of electives. The following were the salient features discussed in the meeting:

- Computer Aided Design course was suggested to be renamed as Advanced CAD with advanced topics included, such as introduction to Finite Element analysis.
- The course content for Tribology now includes topics pertaining to Surface Engineering, and therefore, the course is renamed to Tribology and Surface Engineering.
- A topic on Experimental uncertainty analysis was added in the course on Design and Analysis of Experiments.
- 4. New courses on Design of Thermal Systems, Computational Fluid Dynamics and Noise, Vibration & Harshness were added in department electives due to their increasing role in Design involving multi-physics phenomena.
- A course on Research methodology & IPR is included.

विभागाध्येक्षं/Head वांच्जि अभिवांत्रिकी विभाग/Mechanical Engg. De प्रौद्गीतिकी संस्थान/Institute of Technology गुरु पारीदाल वि.वि./Guru Ghasidas V.V. कोनी, बिलातपुर (छ.ग.)/Koni, Bilaspur (C.G.)

(A Central University Established by the Central Universities Act 2009 No. 25 of 2009)

Koni, Bilaspur - 495009 (C.G.)

These changes shall be effective from Academic session 2021-2022.

The detailed Scheme of Credits and Syllabi of M.Tech. (Machine Design) courses is attached herewith for reference.

Prof. T. V. Arjunan Chairman, BOS

Dr.Pankaj K. Gupta Member, BOS

Mrs. Shweta Singh Member, BOS

Dr. S. Murugan
Professer
Department of Mechanical Engineering
NIT, Rountela

Prof. S. Murugan Academic Expert Email Consent Given

Mr. Vivek Singh Industry Expert

विभागाध्येत / Head यांचिक अभियांत्रिकी विभाग/Mechanical Engg. De प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान/Institute of Technology गुरु घारीदास वि.वि./Guru Ghasidas V.V. कोमी, बिलासपुर (छ.ग.)/Koni, Bilaspur (C.G.)



(A Central University Established by the Central Universities Act 2009 No. 25 of 2009)

Koni, Bilaspur – 495009 (C.G.)

SCHOOL OF STUDIES OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY GURU GHASIDAS VISHWAVIDYALAYA(A CENTRAL UNIVERSITY)

CBCS-NEW, STUDY & EVALUATION SCHEME PROPOSED W.E.F. SESSION 2021-2022

M.Tech. I Year (SEMESTER I)

SN	Course No.	SUBJECT	PERIODS			EV	CREDIT S		
311			L	T	P	IA	ESE	SUB- TOTAL	
1.	MEPATT1	Advanced Mechanics of Solids	3		-	40	60	100	3
2.	MEPATT2	Advanced Computer Aided Design	3	-	-	40	60	100	3
3.		Professional Elective-1	3	-	-	40	60	100	3
4.		Professional Elective-2	3	-	-	40	60	100	3
5.		Professional Elective-3	3	-	-	40	60	100	3
6.	IPPATC1	Research Methodology & IPR	2	-	-		50	50	2
		Total	17	-	-	240	360	600	17
		PRAC	TICALS	3					
1.	MEPAPT1	Numerical Simulation Lab	1	-	2	30	20	50	2
		Total	1	_	2	30	20	50	2
		GRAND TOTAL	18	-	2	270	380	650	19

Total Credits 19 Total Contact Hour : 20 Total Marks 650

*INTERNAL ASSESSMENT- Two Class Test of 15 Marks and Assignments, Attendance etc. of 10 Marks. L-LECTURE, T-TUTORIAL, P-PRACTICAL, ESE -END SEMESTER EXAMINATION

Professional Elective-1	Professional Elective-2	Professional Elective-3
MEPATP1-Mechanics of Composite Materials	MEPATP2-Advanced Engineering Materials	MEPATP3-Mechanical Vibrations
MEPATP4-Design of Thermal Systems	MEPATP5-Design and Analysis of Experiments	MEPATP6-Advanced Mechanical Design
MEPATP7-Tribology and Surface Engineering	MEPATP8-Design for Manufacturing & Assembly	MEPATP9-Advanced Synthesis of Mechanisms



(A Central University Established by the Central Universities Act 2009 No. 25 of 2009)

Koni, Bilaspur - 495009 (C.G.)

M.Tech. III-Semester

SI.	Course Type/ Code	Subjects	Peri	Periods/Week			Evaluation		
			L	T	P	IA	ESE	Total	
1.	MEPCPT1	Dissertation Stage-I	0	0	28	100	100	200	14
Total			0	0	28	100	100	200	14

M.Tech. IV-Semester

SI.	Course Type/ Code	Subjects	Periods/Week			Evaluation			Credits
			L	T	P	IA	ESE	Total	
1.	MEPDPT1	Dissertation Stage-II	0	0	32	200	100	300	16
	Total			0	32	200	100	300	16

Total Credits for the Program = 19 + 21 + 14 + 16 = 70



विभागाध्यक्ष/Head

याँब्रिकी अभियांत्रिकी विभाग/Mechanical Engg. Dept प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान/Institute of Technology गुरु घासीदास वि.वि./Guru Ghasidas V.V. कोनी, बिलारुपुर (छ.ग.)/Koni, Bilaspur (C.G.)



Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya (A Central University Established by the Central Universities Act 2009 No. 25 of 2009)

Koni, Bilaspur - 495009 (C.G.)

Details of Students who have done dissertation in M.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering):

S.No.	Students Name	Enrollment No.
1	Adarsh Kamal	GGV/20/01601
2	Himanshu jaiswal	GGV/20/01603
3	Pritish chan bareth	GGV/20/01608
4	Pushpendra Prataap Singh	GGV/20/01609
5	Tejasvi kumar kashyap	GGV/20/01614
6	Ashutosh Sharma	GGV/20/01602
7	Hupesh patel	GGV/20/01604
8	Khileshwar sahu	GGV/20/01605
9	Mohammad Aarish Amen	GGV/20/01606
10	Pranav Gupte	GGV/20/01607
11	Ravishankar Mishra	GGV/20/01610
12	Rizawan Khan	GGV/20/01611
13	Saurabh Mishra	GGV/20/01612
14	Subhijeet Mukherjee	GGV/20/01613



विभागाध्यक्ष/Head

यांत्रिकी अभियांत्रिकी विभाग/Mechanical Engg. Dept-प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान/Institute of Technology गुरु घासीदास वि.वि./Guru Ghasidas V.V. कोनी, बिलासपुर (छ.ग.)/Koni, Bilaspur (C.G.)