Department of Political Science, Guru Ghasidas University, Bilaspur (CG) <u>Minutes of the Meeting of Board of Studies</u>

27.6.2018

A meeting of Board of Studies of Political Science notified vide letter No.90/Pol.Sc./2018 dated 8.6.2018, has been held in the Department on 27.6.2018 at 11.00AM.

The following members were present in the meeting.

- 1. Dr.A.N.Panda Chairperson
- 2. Prof.Anupama Saxena Member
- 3. Dr.Santwana Pandey- Member

Agenda of the meeting:

- To consider the CBCS syllabus for B.A. Political Science (H) to be effective from the session 2018-19;
- 2. To consider the syllabus for Pre PhD coursework in Political Science;
- 3. To consider the syllabus for VET for B.A. Political Science (H);
- 4. To consider the syllabus for VET for M.A. Political Science;
- 5. To consider the syllabus for VRET for Political Science.

The date of meeting was fixed after consulting the External Expert – Prof.E.A.Narayana, Professor of Political Science, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, AP. and the proposed syllabi along with request to participate in the meeting had been sent through email. He had given his consent to participate in the meeting of Board of Studies scheduled on 27.6.2018. However, on 26.6.2018 he expressed his inability to participate in the meeting due to his illness and sent his approval for proposed syllabi via email.

In the meeting of the Board of Studies following syllabi have been passed:

- 1. The CBCS syllabus for B.A. Political Science (H) to be effective from the session 2018-19;
- 2. The syllabus for Pre PhD coursework in Political Science;
- 3. The syllabus for VET for B.A. Political Science (H);
- 4. The syllabus for VET for M.A. Political Science;
- 5. The syllabus for VRET for Political Science.

Enclosed:

- CBCS syllabus for B.A. Political Science (H);(46 pages)
- Pre PhD coursework in Political Science; (7 pages)
- 3. Syllabus for VET for B.A. Political Science (H); (1 page)
- 4. Syllabus for VET for M.A. Political Science; (2 pages)
- 5 Syllabus for VRET for Political Science. (7pages)
- 6. Communications with the External Member Prof E.A.Narayana

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks

r Santwana Pandey

Member

Or Anupama Saxena Member

(LAN.Pånda Chairnerson