गुरु घासीदासविश्वविद्यालय

केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम 2009 क्र.25 अंतर्गतस्थापितकेन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय कोनी, बिलासपुर—495009 (छ.ग.) दूरमाष : 07752—260209, फैक्स : 07752—260154 ई—मेल : ggv.registrar@gmail.com, वेबसाईट : www.ggu.ac.in



Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya (A Central University Established under the Central Universities Act, 2009 No.25 of 2009) Koni, Bilaspur-495009 (C.G.) Phone : 07752-260209, Fax : 07752-260154 E-Mail : ggv.registrar@gmail.com, Website : www.ggu.ac.in

S.No. 644/EC /Meeting Cell/2023

Bilaspur, Date : 06-07-2023

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

It is notified that, as per the Government of India, Ministry of Education, Department of Higher Education, letter F.No. 49-4/2022-CU-I Dated 04-07-2023, the Hon'ble President of India in her capacity as Visitor of the University, under the powers conferred upon him by the Statutes of the University, has been pleased to nominate the following four persons as his nominees on the Executive Council of the University as per Statute 11(1)(xi) of the Central Universities Act, 2009 for a period of three years w.e.f. 06-07-2023 :-

- i. Prof. Sanjeev Prashar, Faculty of Marketing, IIM Raipur;
- ii. Dr. Raksha Singh, D/o Economics, Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Amarkantak;
- iii. Prof. Sachchida Nand Tripathi, Civil Engineering, IIT Kanpur;
- iv. Prof. Tej Pratap Singh, D/o Political Science, Faculty of Social Sciences, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi;

Yours faithfully

Registrar (Acting

Bilaspur, Dated : 06-07-2023

Endt. No. 645/EC/Meeting Cell/20223

Copy to :

- 1. The Secretary, Govt. of India, Ministry of Education, Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi for kind information.
- 2. The Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zaffar Marg, New Delhi for kind information.
- 3. Prof. Sanjeev Prashar, Faculty of Marketing, IIM Raipur for kind information.
- 4. Dr. Raksha Singh, D/o Economics, Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Amarkantak for kind information.
- 5. Prof. Sachchida Nand Tripathi, Civil Engineering, IIT Kanpur for kind information.
- 6. Prof. Tej Pratap Singh, D/o Political Science, Faculty of Social Sciences, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi for kind information.
- 7. The Secretary to VC for information to HVC.
- 8. All the Hon'ble members of the Executive Council, for information.
- 9. All Deans/Head of Departments/Officer Incharges for information.
- 10. Incharge, University website, for uploading on the website.

Registrar (Acting)