गुरु घासीदासविश्वविद्यालय, बिलासपुर (छ.ग.) 🏲

केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम 2009 के अंतर्गतस्थापितविश्वविद्यालय कोनी, बिलासपुर—495009 (छ.ग.)

दूरभाष : 07752-260209 फैक्स : 07752-260154



GURU GHASIDAS VISHWAVIDYALAYA, BILASPUR (C.G.)

A Central University established by the Central Universities Act, 2009 Koni, Bilaspur-495009 (C.G.) Phone 07752-260209, FAX: 07752-260154

Minutes of the 42ndMeeting of the Executive Council Held on 27-07-2023

The 42ndmeeting of the Executive Council of Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.) was held offline/online on 27-07-2023 at 11:30AM under the Chairpersonship of Prof. Alok Kumar Chakrawal, Vice-Chancellor of the University. Following members were present in the meeting.

01.	Prof. Alok Kumar Chakrawal	Chairperson
02.	Dr. Raksha Singh, Dept of Economics IGNTU, Amarkantak	Member
03.	Prof. Pravin Kumar Mishra	Member
04.	Prof. M.N. Tripathi	Member
05.	Prof. Amit Kumar Saxena	Member
06.	Dr.Seema Pandey	Member
07.	Dr.Sangya Tripathi	Member
08.	Prof. Manish Kumar Shrivastava, Registrar (Acting)	Secretary

The following members attended the meeting through online:

09.	Shri Subhash Chand Sharu, Director (CU I & II),	
	Department of Higher Education	
	MoE, GoI on behalf of Secretary Department of	
	Higher Education MoE, GoI, New Delhi	

 Prof. Brajesh Kumar Pandey,
 School of Sanskrit and Indic Studies, JNU New Delhi as the nominee of the Chairmen UGC, New Delhi

Member Member

Member

Prof. Snjay Parashar,
 Faculty of Marketing, IIM Raipur

Member

Prof. Tej Pratap Singh,
 Dept. of Political Science, Faculty of Social Science, BHU

The following could not attend the meeting

13. Chief Secretary, Government of Chhattisgarh

Member

Prof. Sachchida Nand Tripathi,
 Dept of Civil Engineering, IIT Kanpur

Member

The meeting started with the opening remarks of the Vice Chancellor/Chairperson and then the agenda were taken item wise.

Item No.1 To confirm the minutes of the Executive Council meeting held on 05-07-2023.

It was appraised to the Executive Council that due to typographical mistake the Registrar has been printed as "Member" of the Executive Council meeting which should be corrected to be "Secretary" of the Executive Council

Resolved that, the Minutes of the Executive Council meeting held on

 \emptyset 5-07-2023be confirmed with above corrections.

Page **1** of **4**

2010112

Item No.2 Reporting of compliance and progress report on the decision taken by the Executive Council at its meeting held on 05-07-2023.

The Executive Council perused and noted the compliance and progress report on the decision taken by the Executive Council in its meeting held on 05-07-2023.

Item No.3 . To consider the recommendations of the Selection Committee meetings held on different dates.

Sealed envelopes

Table 1 : Recommendations of Selection Committee for direct Recruitment

S.N.	Department	Post	Selected Candidates
01	02	03	04
9.	Industrial &	Associate Professor – 01 SC	None found Suitable
1.	Prod. Engg. Date of Interview 15-07-2023	Associate Professor – 01 ST	None found Suitable
2.	Mechanical Engg	Associate Professor – 01 UR	Loganathan ThozhuvurGovindaraman
	Date of Interview 15-07-2023	Associate Professor – 01 ST	None found Suitable
3	Biotechnology Date of Interview 16-07-2023	Professor -02 OBC	Chandra Sekhar Gahan Naveen Kumar Vishvakarma
4	Pure & Applied Physics	Professor – 01 UR	Karuna Nidhan Singh
4.	Date of Interview 16-07-2023	Associate Professor – 01 SC	Not found suitable
5.	Electronics & Comm. Engg. Date of Interview 17-07-2023	Professor – 01 UR	Soma Das
6	Electrical Engg Date of Interview 17-07-2023	Associate Professor – 01 UR	None found suitable
. 7	Chemistry Date of Interview	Professor – 01 OBC	KhemchandDewangan
	18-07-2023	Professor – 01 SC	None found Suitable
	Civil Engg.	Professor – 01 UR	Not found suitable
8	Date of Interview	Associate Professor – 01 UR	None found Suitable
	18-07-2023	Associate Professor – 01 SC	Not found suitable

Table 2: Recommendations of Selection Committee for promotion under CAS

S.N.	Department	Post	Selected Candidates
01	02	03	04
10	Biotechnology	Professor under CAS	Dr. Harit Jha(w.e.f. 17-06-2022)
	D. C. CI.		
	Date of Interview		
	16-07-2023	4	,
4.	Pure & Applied	Professor under CAS	Dr. Rajendra Prasad Patel - Not
	Physics		recommended
,		4	
ל	Date of Interview		
′	16-07-2023		

Page **2** of **4**

Mary 10712

		Associate Professor under CAS	1. Dr. Mahavir Prasad Sharma – Not recommended 2. Dr. Goverdhan Reddy Turpu(w.e.f. 29-07-2023)
5.	Electronics & Comm. Engg. Date of Interview 17-07-2023	Associate Professor under CAS	Dr. Pankaj Shankar Shrivastava (w.e.f. 17-07-2023)
6	Electrical Engg Date of Interview 17-07-2023	Associate Professor under CAS	Dr. Anita Khanna (w.e.f. 30-03-2023)
7	Chemistry Date of Interview 18-07-2023	Associate Professor under CAS	1. Dr. Santosh Singh Thakur (w.e.f. 25-07-2023) 2. Dr. Arti Shrivastava (w.e.f. 28-07-2023)

Table 3: Recommendations of Selection Committee for Non-Teaching Post

S.N.		
	Post	Selected Candidates
01	02	03
01	Junior Engineer (Civil Engg.) – 01 UR	Ashutosh Dutta
02	Private Secretary – 01 UR	Abhinav Soni
03	Senior Technical Assistant (ICT) – 01 UR	Harish Kumar Sahu
	Senior Technical Assistant (ICT) – 01 OBC	Harsh Sudarshan
04	Senior Technical Assistant (Lab Cadre) – 01 UR	AshishekLakshkar
05	Hindi Translator – 01 UR	Aditya Kumar Shukla
06	Professional Assistant – 01 UR	Vijay Lakshmi Dewangan
07	Semi Professional Assistant – 01 UR	Raja Ram Pal
08	Hindi Typist – 01 UR	Neha Bharagay
	Laboratory Assistant – 03 UR	1. Anjani Kumar Tengwer
		2. Sweksha Dubey
		3. Pritha Singh
09	Laboratory Assistant – 04 ST	1. Laxmikant Marko
	7	2. None Qualified
		3. None Qualified
		4. None Qualified
	Laboratory Assistant – 01 EWS	None Qualified ·
	Library Assistant – 01 UR	Sushma Patel
1.8	Library Assistant – 01 SC	None Qualified
10	Library Assistant – 02 ST	1. None Qualified
		2. None Qualified
	Library Assistant – 01 EWS	None Qualified
11	Library Attendant – 01 UR	Suman Pandey
12	Laboratory Attendant – 02 UR	1. Bablu Kumar
		2. Khushboo Sonwani
13	Section Officer (HRDC) – 01 UR	Archie Verma
14	Senior Assistant (HRDC) – 01 UR	Hemant Kumar Yadav
15	Junior Assistant (HRDC) – 01 UR	Rupali Upadhyay
16	Hostel Attendant (HRDC) – 01 UR	Suresh Yadav

Resolved that the recommendations of selection Committees for different Teaching and Non Teaching Positions be approved.

Resolved further that, the appointment and promotion orders be issued to respective individuals.

27/07/2023

Item No.4 Regarding sanction of increments and pay fixation of Dr. Pradeep Kumar Samal, Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy.

The Executive Council expressed its displeasure on the acts of Dr. Pradeep Kumar Samal.

Resolved that, the annual increments w.e.f. 01.07.2023 be granted to Dr. Pradeep Kumar Samal, as per rules.

Resolved further that, a warning letter be issued to him communicating the displeasure of Executive Council and the same be entered in his service records.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair and Hon'ble members.

(Prof. Alok Kumar Chakrawal)
Vcie-Chancellor & Chairperson

(Prof. Manish Shrivastava)
Registrar (Acting) & Secretary